AFRIMMA Winners playlist

AFRIMMA Winners playlist

The official AFRIMMA ceremony take place about two weeks ago and the winners still on a high following the festivities of that night, while some artists have already released new music in celebration of their victories. To keep the celebratory ambiance going, we have created a winner’s playlist, as a way of congratulating some of Africa’s biggest artists on their big wins.

  1. Diamond Platnumz – Nana ft Mr Flavour

Diamond Platnumz was one of the big winners, scooping 3 awards for Best Male East Africa, Artist of the year and Video of the year for his collaboration with Mr Favour on the track ‘Nana’. The music video features cameo appearances by Vanessa Mdee, AKA, Donald and Don Jazzy

2. AKA – All eyes on me ft Da Les, JR & Burna Boy

AKA managed to create one of the hottest jams for 2014/2015, it’s no surprise that it scooped the Best collaboration award at this year’s AFRIMMA. The song features JR, Da Les and Nigerian hit-maker Burna Boy. AKA also won in the Best Male Southern Africa category.

3. Sarkodie – New Guy ft Ace Hood

Sarkodie won in the Best Rap Act category, after basically owning the rap game over the past year. In this track, he features American rapper, Ace Hood. The music video was directed by Justin Campos and features both Sarkodie and Ace Hood dropping some pretty impressive bars.

4. Vanessa Mdee – Never Ever

Fresh from her win in the Best Female East Africa category, Vanessa Mdee celebrated by releasing her latest sexy single ‘Never Ever’.

5. Youssou N’Dour – 7 seconds ft Neneh Cherry

Youssou N’Dour was presented with the Legendary award for the phenomenal music that he has produced throughout his careers spanning over 30 years.

Check out he full playlist below!

Pas de commentaires

Désolé, le formulaire de commentaires est fermé pour le moment.