Sliqe, Luka, Rosa Ree & more

Sliqe, Luka, Rosa Ree & more

Featuring; Nomcebo, Sio, OBT, and more.

Nomcebo Zikode – “Xola Moya Wam'” (ft. Master KG)
Nomcebo Zikode has been the voice behind a number of phenomenal hits over the last couple of years. She now has her sights set for her debut album titled ‘Xola Moya Wam”.  To kickstart its release she presents the title track alongside her ‘Jerusalema’ collaborator Master KG – proving that lightning will strike twice in the same spot.
Listen Here

Nadia Nakai, Sliqe & Zingah – “Real Life”
Nadia NakaiSliqe and Zingah keep it 100 on their collabo ‘Real Life‘. The joint is about doing best by yourself.
Listen Here

Intr0beatz – “Sthembiso’s Way”
 Stay True Sounds’ first international signing, Intr0beatz introduces a 7-tracked EP, ‘Sthembiso’s Way‘. This body of work is a reflection of the Icelandic producer’s trip to South Africa.
Listen Here

OBT – “Strika” (ft. Azuka)
OBT effortlessly rides on the massive amapiano wave by providing his own take with ‘Strika‘. The joint features fresh vocalist Azuka.
Listen Here

Darque – “Forever” (ft. Presss)
 Preparations are in full swing for a Darque album on the horizon, but until then we’ll have ‘Forever‘ to groove to. With Presss on the vocals, this release is about the promise of true love that is bound to last an eternity.
Listen Here

Luka & Sio – “All Soul”
 While Luka and Sio polish up their co-project, the pair is testing the waters with another incredible smooth and lush 3-pack single, ‘All Soul’. The offering includes a remix from  Charles Webster.
Listen Here

Rosa Ree – “Kanyor Aleng”
Rosa Ree presents the scenic music video for ‘Kanyor Aleng‘ which means I Love You in Maasai. The tender track is one of her most emotional songs to date – a departure from her fiery tunes. 

Regardez ici

Echo Deep – “Mungu”
Echo Deep should be a familiar name to deep house lovers. The DJ/producer has been churning out some bangers over the last couple of months and his newest one ‘Mungu‘ doesn’t fall short of being a knocker.
Listen Here

Courtnaé Paul – “Got Next”
Courtnaé Paul has been tapping her feet on some of the biggest stages across the world as a dancer.  Her debut EP, ‘Got Next‘ is a calling for her to take centre stage as a music artist. The mini-album is an exploration of sounds as versatile as her moves.
Listen Here

Xplosive DJ – “Plan B”
Xplosive DJ is done and dusted with his debut EP, ‘Plan B‘. The ironically titled project is set around the premise of not having a back-up plan because of the faith you have in building something you have poured yourself into. 

Xplosive illustrates this point through five joints featuring the likes of Tumi TladiGinger Trill and Indigo Stella.
Listen  Here

Dibi – “Statues on the Cake”
Dibi continues to show how mighty he is with the pen. ‘Statues on the Cake‘ is an introspective look at a relationship that has a great potential of ending up at the alter. This is a turn for the rapper as he shows a much more delicate side of himself.
Listen  Here

Keemlyf – “Answer” (ft. Sage)
 Kenyan rising star, Keemlyf, teams up with Sage for an infectious afrobeats-infused tune, ‘Answer‘.
Listen  Here

Kobla Jnr – “Applause”
Kobla Jnr plays the ultimate master on seduction in the official ‘Applause‘ video. The clip is set to premiere tonight at 18:30 CAT. 
Watch Here

Mawcom X & Kuvie – “Gift of God” 

After the passing of his mother, Mawcom X, went through a dark period in his life. With the help of Kuvie, he channelled this energy into music and presents ‘Gift of God’. The title of the EP is layered with meaning the most obvious of which is showing gratitude for life. 

This body of work consists of five tracks appearances from the likes of BojKirani AyatIye as well as $pacely who features on ‘Pure‘ which is available now as the first single off the upcoming EP.

The collaborative project drops on the 28th of August 2020. 
Pre-save Here

Champagne69 – “TWO ON TWO”
Champagne69 showcases what it can do over a weekend on its forthcoming EP, ‘TWO ON TWO’. The 6-track project is purposefully constructed for escapism. The first joint from this body of work is the booming-bassed ‘JORDAN YEAR/OLD FLOW‘.

‘TWO ON TWO’ drops on the 28th of August 2020.
Listen  Here

Various Artists – “iSambulo”
1020 Cartel is South Africa’s new revelation.

1020 Cartel is a new indie label spearheaded by Ruff & Sjava. The stable’s first outing, ‘iSambulo‘, introduces the new talents, which include AnzoYallunderNue_Sam & Mzukulu,  on its roster. The album is richly steeped in traditional isiZulu music and oration while also borrowing influences from hip hop and afrosoul.

Inhliziyo‘ is a segue for the ladies on the stable Nue_Sam and Yallunder. ‘iSambulo’ launches on the 28th of August 2020.
Pre-save Here

Navy Kenzo – “Story of the African Mob”

Navy Kenzo continues the lead-up to its sophomore album, ‘Story of the Africa Mob‘.  The duo drops a further promo track, ‘Pon Mi’, ahead of the full album drop on the 4th of September.

‘Pon Mi’  has tropical vibes written all over it and features Tiggs Da Author.
Pre-save Here

Pas de commentaires

Post A Comment