Efe, Hunter Rose, Zilla Oaks & more.

Efe, Hunter Rose, Zilla Oaks & more.

Featuring; Jesse Jagz, Da Capo, Garde, and more.

Hunter Rose – “Love & Trust”
Hunter Rose’s debut EP, ‘Love & Trust’ has been long in the waiting. Over a lengthy period, Rose has certainly been fine-tuning the sound of it and collaborating with producers across South Africa and Europe. The result is 8 tracks that dissect liberation and the sense of being relative to love.

Rose sways from soul and bounces to funk on the project for a helluva ride into the highs and lows of love.
Listen Here

Tim Lyre – “Senpai”
Tim Lyre returns from his hiatus with a 3-track EP called ‘Senpai’. On it, he flexes his versatility and steps into different style from dancehall to afrobeats and trap.

On ‘Senpai’, Tim Lyre provides feature works from AYLØMOJO and PrettyBoy D-O.

Listen Here

Garde – “whatyouinspired” (ft. Sir Tcee)
 In continuation of his #GardeAndFriends collaborative series, KZN’s rising star, Garde, presents the third song from the previously mentioned project titled ‘whatyouinspired’. On this nu-wave soulful funk track, Garde and Sir Tcee muse over a very special somebody. 

Listen Here

Efe has a brand new mini-project for his adoring fans. ’NONSTOP’ comes after a series of hit releases. This body of work which he calls a playlist is an expression of positive energy as illustrated via its up-tempo tunes. Hence, the fitting title. 

Listen Here

Anga – “Gxadaza”
 Set against the backdrop of the streets of Johannesburg, Anga, presents the official visuals for ‘Gxadaza’.
Watch Here

Solve the Problem & 808x – “Essentials Only 

What you need to hear.

Innanetwav presents another of its talented crew of young artists, Solve The Problem. The rapper maps out 6-tracks with the label’s beatmaster – 808x for ‘Essentials Only’.

Listen Here

Zilla Oaks – “No Conversate” (ft. PrettyBoy D-O, Marv OTM & MOJO)
Zilla Oaks is a train going at full speed and seemingly not slowing down any time soon. For his latest offering’ ‘No Conversate’ he welcomes a host of guests – PrettyBoy D-OMarv OTM and MOJO – where they address cheap talk over a beat produced by Tochi Bradford.
Listen Here

Mx Blouse – “Candyflossin'”

Mx Blouse is building up to their debut album and ‘Candyflossin’’ leads the way into what Blouse has been stringing together. The title of the cut is a sexual innuendo but Blouse is very much upfront in their delivery.
Listen Here

Mpeshnyk – “Indigenous EP”

 Over the past decade, Mpeshnyk has built a solid profile for himself as a producer. Now he puts all this experience into practice in the form of a mini-album called ‘Indigenous EP’. 
Listen Here

Bongi Mvuyana – “Dopamine”
 The feeling of joy. 

Bongi Mvuyana is set to drop her debut album, ‘Dopamine’ digitally. The album which takes its name from the “happy hormone” is a passage through the state of feeling. On the 12-tracked album, Mvuyana crisscrosses through the soundscapes of folk, classical, maskandi and more. 
Listen Here

Various Artists – “The World Pop Album”
Appietus is the sonic architect behind ‘The World Pop Album’ a compilation piece which seeks to inspire and comfort in these seemingly gloomy days. As one of Ghana’s most decorated producers, getting the best talents to hop onto the project wasn’t a tough ask. ‘The World Pop Album’ consists of collaborations with Nero XTrigmatic and more.
Listen Here

Jesse Jagz – “Garba”
 Jagznation Rejoice.

Rapper, Jesse Jagz, is set to release his first project in three years. Titled ‘Garba’, which is his middle name consists of five offerings. The first of these five tracks is ‘B’. ‘Garba’ will drop on the 29th of May 2020.
 Listen Here

Nez Long – “School Fees The EP” 
 Straight off the back of his massively successful single, ‘Keka’, Zambian star Nez Long is ready to unleash ‘School Fees The EP’ upon the world.

While the 8-tracker is slated to drop on the 29th of May 2020, Long will have you bopping and snapping to ‘Zako’ featuring Koby.
Listen Here

Various Artists – “Pungwe Sessions Vol. 2” 
 In 2014, platinum-selling producer, Rhymez, set his eyes on shaping and rightfully elevating the hip hop scene in Zimbabwe with the first ‘Pungwe Sessions’. Six years later, he follows up on that success with ‘Pungwe Sessions Vol. 2’.

The ‘twice as nice edition’ brings together more of Zimbabwe’s shining stars for 11 new joints.

To gear up for the full launch of the record on the 6th of June 2020, Rhymez presents ‘Pungwe Music’ (ft. Soko Matemai and Michael Chiunda).
Listen Here

Da Capo – “Genesys”
Da Capo launches his own label with the release of a new EP titled ‘Genesys’ named after the new the stable. Stacked up with 7 gems, including a collaboration with Congolese singer Batundi called ‘Moya Wangu’.

 ‘Genesys’ drops on the 29th of May 2020.
Listen Here

No Comments

Post A Comment