Nviiri the Storyteller, Hunter Rose, 1020 Cartel & more

Nviiri the Storyteller, Hunter Rose, 1020 Cartel & more

Featuring; Clique Viral, Adeyinka Alaseyori, Dibi, and more.

Hunter Rose – “Any Less”
Hunter Rose presents the third official video, ‘Any Less‘ from her debut EP, ‘Love and Trust‘. 

Watch Here

Loui Lvndn – “BOOM!” (ft. Arno Carstens)
 Speak about a banging tune.

Raspy voice singer, Loui Lvndn, joins forces with legendary rocker Arno Carstens for an alt-pop onomatopoeic cut, ‘BOOM!
Listen Here

Nviiri the Storyteller – “Lesotho”
Nviiri the Storyteller had to put some of his 2020 plans on hold. However, he is not to leave his growing fanbase without something to salivate on. Presenting ‘Lesotho‘, a nostalgic feel-good tune that is as magical as the landlocked kingdom it was named after.
Listen Here

Stepdaddy – “Wrongo” (ft. Dee Koala)
 New kid on the block, Stepdaddy, drops his third release, ‘Wrongo‘. The cut features Dee Koala. Both acts from a handful of hip hop creatives that form part of the Cape Town new wave.
Listen Here

Dibi – “Kissing My Shoe”
Dibi‘s recent single ‘Kissing My Shoe‘ is a nod of appreciation for all the fans who have hopped on his journey thus far. On it, he pays homage to his home province of the Eastern Cape.
Watch Here

Clique Viral – “Ndiongela” (ft. Wezi & Willie Black)
 After some time away from the limelight Clique Viral has regrouped and now return to present the inspiring ‘Ndiongela‘. The song features Wezi and Willie Black.
Listen Here

Chris Walker – “My Queen”
Chris Walker gives his boo the royal love treatment and shows it on ‘My Queen‘.  The song is a follow-up on his Al Jarreau tribute.
Listen Here

Adeyinka Alaseyori – “Alaabo Mi (My Shield)”
Adeyinka Alaseyori is making sure that you have the soundtrack to receiving your Sunday blessings every day of the week with her new album, ‘Alaabo Mi (My Shield)‘.

Listen Here

Mink’s – “Sissiah” (ft. Kameni)
 Last week, Mink’s dropped ‘Sissiah’ where he explores the role of materialism in a romantic relationship. Now he matches this tale to visuals.

The afrobeats-infused track features Kameni

Watch Here

Various Artists – “iSambulo”
1020 Cartel is South Africa’s new revelation.

1020 Cartel is a new indie label spearheaded by Ruff & Sjava. The stable’s first outing, ‘iSambulo‘, introduces the new talents, which include AnzoYallunderNue_Sam & Mzukulu,  on its roster. The album is richly steeped in traditional isiZulu music and oration while also borrowing influences from hip hop and afrosoul.

Amahora‘ by Anzo & Mzukulu (ft. Bongane Sax) receives the distinction of the label’s inaugural track before the full project drops on the 28th of August 2020.
Pre-save Here

DJ Lambo – “A Tale of Two Cities”

 Inspired by the soundscape of a pair of African cities, DJ Lambo prepares to release ‘A Tale of Two Cities’. The 7-tracker is quite literally a trip from Lagos to Johannesburg as she exuberantly expresses in the title opener.

The appetiser for this journey is, ‘Bella‘ a collaboration alongside Lady Donli and Iyanya. Catch the full story unfold on the 21st of August 2020.
Pre-save Here

Radic the Myth & Scarless Monnie – “Tall Man Can’t Dance EP”

 For his third release with Stay True Sounds, Radic the Myth calls on Scarless Monnie for the hilariously titled ‘Tall Man Can’t Dance EP‘. 

The collaborative project consists of four tracks that were squarely made for the dancefloor.  As a warm-up, the two put out ‘Twine‘ before this mini-album launches on the 21st of August 2020. 
Pre-save Here

Xplosive DJ – “Plan B”
Xplosive DJ is done and dusted with his debut EP, ‘Plan B‘. The ironically titled project is set around the premise of not having a back-up plan because of the faith you have in building something you have poured yourself into. 

Xplosive illustrates this point through five joints featuring the likes of Tumi TladiGinger Trill as well as Indigo Stella who is featured on the promotional track, ‘Surround Me‘.

The full package will be unveiled on the 14th of August 2020.
Pre-save Here

PatrickxxLee – “Eternity”
PatricKxxLee has put the final touches on his fourth full-length body of work in four years, ‘Eternity‘, which is slated for the 18th of September 2020,  and consists of an expansive 17 cuts which blend trap and rock influences.

The countdown to the album’s full drop continues he unleashes, ‘Join My Cult‘.
Pre-save  Here

No Comments

Post A Comment