Snow Flakes, 1020 Cartel, Miss Erica & more

Snow Flakes, 1020 Cartel, Miss Erica & more

Featuring; Mawcom X, Patty Monroe, Silvastone and more.

Zingah, 25k & Sliqe – “Fresh Take”
Zingah25k & Sliqe take over the former suburban streets of Johannesburg for the ‘Fresh Take‘ music video’.  

Watch Here

Miss Erica – “My Hero”
Miss Erica takes a step towards a different musical direction as she launches her mid-tempo single ‘My Hero‘. 
Listen Here

Mawcom X & Kuvie – “Gift of God” 

After the passing of his mother, Mawcom X, went through a dark period in his life. With the help of Kuvie, he channelled this energy into music and presents ‘Gift of God’. The title of the EP is layered with meanings the most obvious of which is showing gratitude for life. 

This body of work consists of five tracks appearances from the likes of BojKirani AyatIye as well as $pacely.
Listen Here

Chop Life Crew – “Fakogbe” (ft. Tim Tyre & MOJO)
 The fellas of Chop Life Crew are fully decked out in their Sunday best for the ‘Fakogbe‘ music video. This single features TimLyre and MOJO

Watch Here

Various Artists – “iSambulo”
1020 Cartel is South Africa’s new revelation.

1020 Cartel is a new indie label. The stable’s first outing, ‘iSambulo‘, introduces the new talents, which include AnzoYallunderNue_Sam & Mzukulu,  on its roster. The album is richly steeped in traditional isiZulu music and oration while also borrowing influences from hip hop and afrosoul.
Listen Here

Snow Flakes – “No Nation”
 Way back in March, Snow Flakes announced that he was almost done with his debut album, ‘No Nation‘. Months of preparation have resulted in a 20-track record that is representative of his current state of mind.
Listen Here

Patty Monroe – “I Like It”
Patty Monroe is all about renewed positive energy in the official video for ‘I Like It’. Shot in her hometown of the Cape Town, the visuals flow as effortlessly as the track itself. ‘I Like It’ is taken from Miss Monroe’s early 2020 EP, ‘Fill Ya Cup Vol 1‘. 

Watch Here

Silvastone – “Falling For You”
 Singer/producer, Silvastone, drops his first official single of the year titled ‘Falling For You‘. The track is led by a vibrant gqom beat which will have you getting down in the name of love.
Listen Here

MOJO – “Hulabalu”
 Don’t mess with MOJO‘s vibe as he vehemently states in the intro on ‘Hulabalu‘. The chillwave beat for this joint was produced by Ronehi and is the perfect companion to MOJO’s flow.
Listen Here

Tendaness – “Love Me” (ft. Velemseni & Bholoja)
Tendaness provides the third official video from his self-titled album. ‘Love Me‘ features Velemseni and Bholoja, and was one of the fan-favourite tracks ever since the album dropped.
Watch Here

 19-year-old beatmaker, SGVO, has built a solid reputation for himself as a reliable source of some of the best deep house tracks. He continues to build on the foundations that he laid with his forthcoming album, ‘NVMBERS‘.

In the lead-up to the full drop of this body of work on the 18th of September, SGVO enlists Sio for promo track ‘Remember the Day‘.
Listen  Here

OBT – “Birdie”
 In 2017, OBT dropped his debut single and since then, this musician has been refining his sound in preparation of his first album. The moment to present ‘Birdie‘ will be fully realised on the 11th of September. Until then you’ll just have to keep enjoying the fresh ‘Water’.
Pre-save Here

Khenji – “Astronomy – Deluxe

 Rapper, Khenji, readies the release of his forthcoming EP, ‘Astronomy –Deluxe‘. Ahead of the project launch on the 4th of September 2020, he unveils the headlining track ‘Coasting‘.

The EP pairs Khenji’s imaginative flows and distinctive dark melodies to tell a story about a young man’s rise.
Pre-save Here

No Comments

Post A Comment